Taoiseach announces new Cabinet

Taoiseach Enda Kenny today announced the nomination of new members of the Government in Dáil Éireann.

Kenny spoke of the former Tánaiste Eamon Gilmore. ‘As Tanaiste, over the last three years, he has been outstanding in the service of Ireland and the Irish people. As Minister for Foreign Affairs, he has been central to restoring Ireland’s international reputation. A restoration that has been vital for generating investor confidence and creating jobs.’

[rev_slider Surety]

The Cabinet is as follows:

  • Tánaiste & Minister for Social Protection Joan Burton
  • Minister for Finance Michael Noonan
  • Minister for Public Expenditure & Reform Brendan Howlin
  • Minister for Agriculture & Defence Simon Coveney
  • Minister for Justice Frances Fitzgerald
  • Minister Jobs, Enterprise & Innovation Richard Bruton
  • Minister for Children & Youth Affairs James Reilly
  • Minister for Foreign Affairs Charlie Flanagan
  • Minister for Health Leo Varadkar
  • Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport Paschal Donohoe
  • Minister for Communications, Energy & Natural Resources Alex White
  • Minister for Environment, Community & Local Government Alan Kelly
  • Minister for Education Jan O’Sullivan
  • Minister for Arts, Heritage & the Gaeltacht Heather Humphreys

Also announced today were:

  • Deputy Phil Hogan as Ireland’s new member of the European Commission
  • Minister of State attending the Government and Minister of State at the Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation with responsibility for Business and Employment Jed Nash
  • Chief Whip & Minister of State at the Department of the Taoiseach and the Department of Defence Paul Kehoe
  • Minister of State at the Taoiseach’s Department and at the Department of Foreign Affairs with special responsibility for the Irish abroad Jimmy Deenihan