2014 NUI Galway Gala Banquet

The NUI Galway Gala Banquet had an attendance this year of 400, the annual Ball honours alumni of the university in various fields.

This year five alumni were presented with awards in recognition of their achievements in diverse fields such as Medicine, Engineering, Business, Law, Science, Arts and the Social Sciences.

[rev_slider Surety]


The guest speaker at this year’s Gala Ball was RTÉ broadcaster Seán O’Rourke, introduced by RTÉ colleague Gráinne Seoige.   Pictured at the NUI Galway Alumni Awards Gala Banquet 2014 are award recipients (l-r); Michael McNicholas, Alumni Award for Engineering and Informatics; Helen Ryan, Alumni Award for Business, Public Policy and Law; Professor Ray Dolan, Alumni Award for Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences; Professor Gerald Jennings, Alumni Award for Science; and Norah Gibbons, Award for Arts, Social Sciences and Celtic Studies. Also pictured is (left) NUI Galway President, Dr Jim Browne and (right) RTÉ broadcaster and Chair of the NUI Galway Alumni Board, Seán O’Rourke.